Hello Everyone:
– 

As the holidays approach, we are encouraging everyone to join the Maria Shriver community in a mission to give back to our individual communities in ways big and small. That’s why Maria has launched  the 12 Days of Kindness Challenge to kick-off the holiday season.  Maria Shriver Website

​-

“When the world is so complicated, the simple gift of friendship is within all of our hands.”  

~Maria Shriver

​Maria Shriver
“My father never was and isn’t a mean man. You know, he never was ruthless. And he succeeded in life without sticking it to anybody. And that’s a great example for a man, a strong man, a man’s man, to give to his children. You can succeed, you can be successful, without walking over somebody.”  ~Maria Shriver
– 
“No matter who you are, what you’ve accomplished, what your financial situation is – when you’re dealing with a parent with Alzheimer’s, you yourself feel helpless. The parent can’t work, can’t live alone, and is totally dependent, like a toddler. As the disease unfolds, you don’t know what to expect.”  ~Maria Shriver
“My mother’s death brought me to my knees. She was my hero, my role model, my very best friend. I spoke to her every single day of my life. I really tried hard when I grew up to make her proud of me.”  ~Maria Shriver
“At work, you’re replaceable… but as a parent, you’re irreplaceable.”  ~Maria Shriver
– 
“I feel very blessed to have four brothers. My brothers always say, ‘Oh, you know, we prepared you for the world of journalism. We prepared you for Arnold. We prepared you for everything.’ And in a way they’re right. Because you know, they take no prisoners. They were very tough.”  ~Maria Shriver

“If you want to be an architect of change by raising great kids, God bless. If you want to do it by raising money for your kid’s school, great. If you want to build a garden – whatever it is. Women like myself – they’re complicated, and they have a lot of different interests and qualities within them.”  ~Maria Shriver

NCM Blog
– 
Note:  The video has expired; however, there is enough narrative in the post below to gleam what Timothy and Oprah discussed; some great photos and Timothy’s new book “Fully Alive” is listed with a wonderful synopsis.
– 
December 2, 2014
– 
– 
– 
Bonjour!
– 
Camille
