Hello Everyone:  

Click on the link for a hauntingly beautiful version of My Favorite Things written by Rodgers and Hammerstein; performed by Kathleen Battle and Al Jarreau.

            Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
 –
 –
 –
Raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens
Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite thingsCream colored ponies and crisp apple streudels
Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles
Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings
These are a few of my favorite things

Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes
Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes
Silver white winters that melt into springs
These are a few of my favorite things

When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I’m feeling sad
I simply remember my favorite things
And then I don’t feel so bad

Enjoy!
Camille Mitchell
Ambassador
NCM Enterprises
– 
– 
5 attachments — Download all attachments   View all images   Share all images
Raindrops on Roses.jpg Raindrops on Roses.jpg
70K   View   Share   Download
Al Jarreau_Christmas_2008_cover.jpeg Al Jarreau_Christmas_2008_cover.jpeg
23K   View   Share   Download
Bright Copper Kettles.jpg Bright Copper Kettles.jpg
196K   View   Share   Download
Kathleen Battle_1990_Christmas Celebration_cover.jpg Kathleen Battle_1990_Christmas Celebration_cover.jpg
84K   View   Share   Download
Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes.jpg Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes.jpg
96K   View   Share   Download
