Hello Friends:
Sherry Williams a friend sent me this heartfelt love story.
 –
This is a true story of Herbert Carter, a 94 year old Tuskegee Airmen “Red Tails” and his recently deceased wife Mildred Carter who was a woman pilot.
 –
This CNN article is definitely worth reading and forwarding to others to “Uplift” them on this special day.
 –

Happy Valentine’s Day!
Camille Mitchell
Ambassador
NCM Enterprises
 –
 –
Quotes for February 14th
For it was not into my ear you whispered, but into my heart. It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.
Judy Garland

If you press me to say why I loved him, I can say no more than because he was he, and I was I.
Michel de Montaigne

Love makes your soul crawl out from its hiding place.
Zora Neale Hurston

We are each of us angels with only one wing, and we can only fly by embracing one another.
Lucretius

To love abundantly is to live abundantly, and to love forever is to live forever.
Henry Drummond

Love is the flower you’ve got to let grow.
John Lennon
 –
If you have only one smile in you give it to the people you love.
Maya Angelou 

Come live in my heart, and pay no rent.
Samuel Lover

A kiss is a lovely trick designed by nature to stop speech when words become superfluous.
Ingrid Bergman

When love is not madness, it is not love.
Pedro Calderon de la Barca

The Eskimos had fifty-two names for snow because it was important to them: there ought to be as many for love.
Margaret Atwood

 –
 –
2 attachments — Download all attachments   View all images  Share all images
Herbert Carter_Tuskegee Airmen_picture of wife Mildred_ Pilot.jpg Herbert Carter_Tuskegee Airmen_picture of wife Mildred_ Pilot.jpg
95K   View   Share   Download
Red Tails_Cast.jpg Red Tails_Cast.jpg
11K   View   Share   Download
