“An Evening Prayer”
 is sung beautifully in the video below for you by two American sopranos Frederica von Stade and Kathleen Battle at Carnegie Hall’s holiday concert which is a German Catholic children’s prayer from the opera Hansel und Gretel.  This beautiful song has also been recorded by Elvis Presley making this prayer one of universal and timeless appeal.
An Evening Prayer – Lyrics
When at night I go to sleep Fourteen angels watch do keep Two my head are guarding Two my feet are guiding Two are on my right hand Two are on my left hand Two who warmly cover Two who o’er me hover Two to whom ’tis given To guide my steps to heaven Sleeping sofly, then it seems Heaven enters in my dreams; Angels hover round me, Whisp’ring they have found me; Two are sweetly singing, Two are garlands bringing, Strewing me with roses As my soul reposes. God will not forsake me When dawn at last will wake me.
=========================
 –
The video template below is from a photo of an elegant window ornament from this years holiday White House decorations.  For your copy of this Gift booklet; “click on”  Holidays at the White-House 2011  Your Gift booklet is Illustrated beautifully by talented high school students and includes a recipe from the White House pastry kitchen for Pumpkin Cake with Orange Cream Cheese Frosting.
 –
Shine Give Share!

Camille Mitchell
Ambassador
NCM Enterprises

Click here to play video.__________________
